Toribash
Original Post
Quick question regarding see-through/clear
Using gimp, How do I make all of or certain part of the image see-through (I know theres a better word but I cant think of it) or even clear? I have heard that if you make it straight black then it's clear but this does not work. also I have heard that turning the 'alpha' up to 100 makes it see-through but I could find no such alpha meter. Can anyone help please? I am just starting out head texture making and I'm curious.

Update, I've tweaked some things and found out that on the right bar, at the top right the 'opticacy' controls the well...opticacy =\. So I will be messing around with this. As of oh to make CERTAIN AREAS clear, I have an idea as to how to do that. Will be updating.
Last edited by Alchemist; Aug 13, 2009 at 12:51 AM.
Also I have noticed that alot of heads actually look like they have only been painted on one side and then mirrored so that they are even. How might I do this too?

Sorry for double post.
It is alright. Maybe this will give more incentive to others to answer the question. I am starting to make heads that look alright I am still learning the technique...Only doing eyes and mouth so far. Tried hair a few times messed up but got close to good.

Im just curious bout the freakin transparency!

Also, I have 3 heads made so far...2 bad and one mediocre with no color scheeme that would go with it that I know of...they are TGA images so how would I post them here? I would give them out for free as they probably hold no value and also, how do I make a spinny head here?
Last edited by Alchemist; Aug 13, 2009 at 12:34 AM.