Endurance Onslaught 6.0
Original Post
What's a shovel
So yeah.. I started playing aikido about last week and sometimes people were like lol shovel nub
Well can anyone explain me what exactly it is so I don't use it?
Talk your shit, be yourself
play the cards that you've been dealt. -E-Dubble

Hxcbbqimo: you're german
Hxcbbqimo: so you don't count
A shovel is where on the first turn in aikido, you lower your arms first, contract pecs, then on the second turn, you lift your arms and shove them out the ring, hence the name "shovel"
* MMDES222 ([email protected]) has joined #support
[13:47:19] <MMDES222> How to add a brother to the game to make it (mc)
[13:50:05] <@Stellar> What the fuck did you just say to me

Kristis133 is better than me
So only that particular move is called a shovel or like every move that throws the opponent out of the ring? Because that's what people were accusing me of...
Talk your shit, be yourself
play the cards that you've been dealt. -E-Dubble

Hxcbbqimo: you're german
Hxcbbqimo: so you don't count
Ignore them, but a shovel is a "beginner move".

A basic lift then push, Everybody hates anybody that does it :|

A shovel can be avoided easily if you know your way around.
holla holla get dolla
just try not to lift your enemy with your arms
try other opener moves at single player, smth like a kick
Proud leader of KiLa, an official clan.
R.I.P. Boris
The shovel is a common move used by ppl that are unexperienced on the mod aikido.

it consists in sending the oponnent outside the dojo by using a simetrical lift where you contract gluts and lower shoulders on first turn and then to the oposit on the second.

the move is very basic and its no fun to play against.

Also throwing your enemy outside the dojo can or not be a shovel. If your pushed outside with a kick + lift that would be a shovel.
if you counter a move by lifting your enemy and then you put him outside its not a shovel