Toribash
Original Post
[VID]Toribash - Falling Disaster

Falling Disaster

Replays by: Larfen, Tamakuu, Hours, Nightin, and Teburu.

This is my first attempt at a hardcore editing style, it turned out pretty well in
my opinion. I learned a lot about hardcore editing while making this video.
hardcore editing involves some overlays, high contrast cc, intense time re-
mapping and precise pan/crop to make the visuals fit the feel of the audio.

Video Information

cool screeny (640 x 360)

Last edited by Slycooper; May 18, 2013 at 06:51 AM.
That's actually really neat, it really has that "After Effects" feel, which is much more different than the Sony Vegas edited ones, it looks...Clean.
The music...I think it's too violent, I'm not too much into this genre but it's not a song that I would consider bad. The sync was good, but felt a bit off in some parts. The effects were amazing, as usual. One thing I didn't understand about the video: What was the ending supposed to be? (0:45 >) Also, if that person was TamaKuu, he has a new set.
Overall, great work, hardcore editing is pretty complicated, but you managed to get it all well.
Thanks Oopyuman,

One thing I didn't understand about the video: What was the ending supposed to be? (0:45 >)

That was Teburu, I was really just looking for a filler until the song reached that part. It was a scrapped replay q:
whoop, whoop

Video turned out to be phenomenal. First video I've ever seen with such great use of anything Metal/Screamo. Sync was great, effects were beautiful and unique, and replays were well chosen (thanks for adding me in there bro).
beware
the goblin