Toribash
Original Post
Hey, look, another replay thread.
I'm fairly new to the game (none of these replays are older than about a month), and I still haven't tried to get into the multiplayer aspect, since dicking around in SP is plenty entertaining.

One of the replays has fairly negligable Uke movement at the very start, but the rest are done straight, at either 100/100 or 190/100 Distance/DM.

I tried to keep them from being too "Symmetrical = Boring", but at the moment, I'm not at a place where I can be madman-style flailing around with all joints relaxed.

Still, the majority of them are at least moderately interesting, and I'd appreciate some help with the Ninja Deconstruction one, in particular. If anybody can figure out a way to get back there to DM his last leg with the 50 frames remaining, I'd be interested to see it.

Enjoy, (I hope.)
Attached Files
~Handstand Piledriver.rpl (65.0 KB, 25 views)
~Mount DecapDM Final.rpl (98.4 KB, 21 views)
~Ninja Deconstruction.rpl (90.0 KB, 22 views)
~Systematic.rpl (63.2 KB, 17 views)
~Trisect Decap Landing.rpl (79.3 KB, 18 views)
~Crunch Time.rpl (54.5 KB, 17 views)
its kinda sad how noone cares to comment, i saw ninja deconstruction, it was ok great for a "junior" it was a bit slow but went together well, you have a long ways to go but got a quick nice start
Thanks for the feedback, guys.

I'm beginning to realize that probably my favorite part about the replays isn't even really the moves themselves, but doing whatever sort of breakdancing-y things come naturally afterward.

Just finished this one, and though it took a bit of fiddling to get that punch to land where I wanted it to, I think I'm happier still with the one-handed landing after time runs out. And I think I might have even managed to avoid any DQ-style touching of the ground (though my head does come oh so close right near the end. It's a bit too close for me to tell, to be honest.)