Endurance Onslaught 6.0
Original Post
Tablet Suggestions please...
Alright, So, I've come to the conclusion that drawing with a mouse will PROBABLY never work for me, since I'm so spontaneous at details that a mouse would never be sufficient or efficient for my type of drawing style.

I mean, I drew this in 10-15 minutes.
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2dkg3b&s=7
10 minutes for the outline and *darkening, and the other 5 for small details. And this was a...while ago.

So, since I've never used such sorcery as a Tablet before, but I know for sure it's going to WACOM.
I've got the money for it, but I'm not sure which one is both good for a beginner and consistent.

Can anyone suggest one for me?
* = edited
Last edited by Mirdesoux; Jan 7, 2012 at 09:16 AM.
I'm coming back with a vengeance!
The WACOM Bamboo group of tablets seemed to be the consensus in the earlier topic in Off-Topic.
You can't see what you're drawing on the tablet though, but I suppose you'll get used to drawing on the tablet whilst looking at a screen sooner or later.

I primarily use a mouse for drawing with photoshop and stuff, but I'm no artist really. Gaming mice can be pretty precise though, even though that's not their purpose.
Wacom Bamboo pen only.

Don't expect some kind of magical improvement in speed / skill. I know guys who speedpaint just as fast with a mouse as they do with a tablet.

That's not to say that with practice you couldn't get faster with a tablet, but like I said its not magic. Besides that at your level you have a long way to go which will see improvement in both mouse and tablet proficiency.
@ Solax, Let's just say I've got a random 400 dollars that keeps staring at me on my laptop's desk, not to mention the Closet Stash that I haven't touched for a year... I don't think it'd be as expensive as an iPad 2 or something though lol