Toribash
Original Post
[Art] fartsy digital painty things oh man
Giving you fair warning right now, this thread is about me trying to do digital paint, and i'm not very good at it. You may wish to spare your eyes the indignity. :I

Anyways yes, fairly recently i've found a way to do digital painting that actually works acceptably for me. The fact that i'm lazy and inexperienced still remains, but hey, at least i can try to get some experience. These are all done with a tablet (which i love dearly by now, dear god how have i been able to live without such a thing!?).

SO WITHOUT FURTHER ADO

OKAY A LITTLE BIT FURTHER ADO

I INTRODUCE TO YOU MY

EFFORTS

greetings sir

My first legitimate venture into digital painting. He's very crude, as you can see, which is mainly a result of me being lazy and not very good. I also did not aim for accurate anatomy, as evidenced by his eyeball/eyebrow fusion.
---

BARREL

THE MOST UNEVEN BARREL EVER. The bands are wonky, the top is wonky, the sides aren't equally tall or fat, but hey, it looks somewhat like a barrel anyways. I like barrels. Barrels are my friends.
---

B|

Also a fairly quick and lazy thing, but at least i got the colouring somewhat right. The quick and lazy part is evident when you look at how crude the sunglasses look, and also how the mouth doesn't at all follow the curvature of a sphere. It does, however, accurately depict what i mean when i say B|.
---

KINGLY LIZARD KING

My most recent and definitely also best venture into digital painting, this guy alone took more time than all the others combined, even despite me getting lazy with the cape near the end. It's also painfully clear how bad i am at drawing consistent shapes (see: sceptre ball, sceptre not being straight, crown being all skewed and shit), but ultimately, i am pretty proud of this, if you'll forgive me for being so. Probably took around 4-5 hours in total so yeah.
---