Toribash
Original Post
Pebble's replay thread of shits and giggles~
Hi, I'm Pebble.
I'm kinda new to this replaymaking business.
I'm hoping a few tips from you guys will help me get better x3
Well, anyways, here's my first replay.
Attached Files
!Pebz_Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle!.rpl (179.4 KB, 57 views)
:^)
That's actually really good

The opener was nice, though you nudged your leg at 450. It's a minor thing but you should fix it if you're going for perfection

Spin was cool, the way you threw your arms down at the end to continue the next move was nice and weirdly not twitchy as it usually is in these situations

Your arms twitched a bit though when using it to spin yourself, I'd suggest waiting until they're firmly on the floor before raising/lowering them.

The punch was really nice and powerful but the boom was horribly messy, even for a 5dm.

Transition to the pose/pose itself could have been done smoother and more naturally

Also doing something to the torso would have been nice, such as a skeet to the head.
I do some videos
Feel free to PM me for any video-related questions
Tha was realy good!
You made a and nice powerfull puch after that wonderfull opener!

Things to improve: I think you could have made a smoother transition to the pose, mabye a bit more relaxed in your lower body?
As mentioned above: I'd look quite good if you ended it with a skeet to ukes head, arm or anything realy.

Overall; Well done!
Last edited by Twisted309; May 28, 2014 at 06:53 PM. Reason: I've done diddly goofed.
One does not simply make a comeback in wushu
even though the opener looked good doesnt mean it wasnt unique

mostly everyone that does -30 has run out of opener ideas and shifted to that generic style of opener, its constantly being used so ya try being more unique

it feels like i was watching a dupbuck replay, pretty generic -30, i predicted what was gonna happen before i saw every part of the replay

dm pattern was super genric, split then torso boom is over done