Toribash
Original Post
[IMG] Head opinion
Well, this is my first attempt at making a head for Toribash. I realize that it may just barely pass the requirements of a "head," =], but it is my first try. Id like some constructive criticism and any helpful hints to make it better.

Thanks in advance
And I deeply apologize if it is in the wrong spot
The Creature-- CeltWolf13
Tell me what it is and then I might be able to comment.

Also, if you didn't just copypasta that, its not bad. Fix the gap in the back.
Ahh, thank you very much! I'm not really sure what it's supposed to be, yet I intended for it to resemble some sort of electric circuit type pattern. I did not copy and paste either, and I'm working on the gap at the moment.

--
[a little off topic here but i love your TF2 avatar =]]
Not bad!
My first head is that orc head in my shop. Link in sig if u r interested

I suggest getting rid of the line in the back. Try mirroring it or blending into a solid color as it approaches there.

Dj
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Gimp is Pimp(tm)

DarkJak's Wide-Range Texture Shop[LINK]

Incognito - [o]
Originally Posted by DarkJak View Post
Not bad!
My first head is that orc head in my shop. Link in sig if u r interested

I suggest getting rid of the line in the back. Try mirroring it or blending into a solid color as it approaches there.

Dj

Hmm... I'm not quite sure what you mean by [both blending it and mirroring] that and how it would get rid of the line [which really bugs me].

If you could, an explanation would greatly help.

--CeltWolf13
Well, select one half with the box selection tool, then copy it, then flip image. then paste and VOILA!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Gimp is Pimp(tm)

DarkJak's Wide-Range Texture Shop[LINK]

Incognito - [o]
CeltWolf13, I can explain for DarkJak.

Mirroring - A simple and effective technique to doing heads.

You just copy half of your head, since you most likely are working with the required size, 128 x 128, that would be 64 x 64, being the selection needed.