Toribash
Original Post
Lifting
So I just started playing TB after a long time of inactivity due to school, and a lot of what I realized is that more and more players complain about lifting. I just got into a game in which this player put him self in that position to be lifted, so I just took the win by lifting my shoulders, extending those ankles and slamming him down in the next few frames. He told me "lifts suck dick" in /em, called me a lifter and left.

I was wondering how you guys actually feel about this move being used in Aikido. Is it a legitimate technique, or is it a nooby/cheap move?
"The best fighter is not a Boxer, Karate or Judo man. The best fighter is someone who can adapt on any style" - Bruce Lee
It's legitimate.

Aikido in Toribash is about controlling your own AND your opponents Tori onwards to your victory. If you win by lifting them up and putting them down outside the ring, that's fine by me, since it only shows that you are better at controlling the Toris.

One of my favorite type of aikido-games has been when I've gotten lifted, landed near the edge and gotten a real powerful throw over the shoulder.

Keep Toribash free of choice in technique! Keep lifting!

(Unless you do that lower shoulder/contract pecs opener, then you must die!) ;)

Peace!
Owner of Fred
ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Let's just say, it pisses me off when it happens to me.
It pisses them off when I do it to them. ;)

Honestly, I dislike it. But I'll do it if I have the chance.

"Dear reader, I hope this email finds you before I do."
aikido:
Don't do that shit. The dojo is small so try to make the match lift/shovel free if you respect your opponent to fight.
There are better moves like suplexes, throws and trips. You can even be low and make your opponent lose their balance.
I respect my opponent if he/she suplexes, throws or trips me in aikido and I'd save that replay incase they want to join TA.

ABD: